SPACE researchers win ÖAW Doc-Team Fellowship

We are excited to announce that SPACE researchers Susanna Azevedo from the University of Vienna and Theresa Hager and Laura Porak from the Institute for Comprehensive Analysis of the Economy at JKU Linz have been awarded the Doc Team Fellowship of the Austrian Academy of Sciences (ÖAW). Over the next three years, their dissertations will focus on three central challenges of our time: global inequality, the climate crisis and the housing shortage. With an interdisciplinary perspective, they will examine the effect of competition as an organisational principle as well as its explicit and implicit rules in a context-specific way, thus continuing SPACE’s interdisciplinary research on competition. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply